Sargent County Marriage & Divorce Records (North Dakota)

Search for free Sargent County, ND Marriage & Divorce Records, including Sargent County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Sargent County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 2 Offices in Sargent County, ND

Sargent County Clerk 355 Main Street Southwest Forman, ND 58032 701-724-6241 Directions

Cogswell City Hall 304 4th Street Cogswell, ND 58017 701-724-3791 Directions

Sargent County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Sargent County Marriage & Divorce Records (North Dakota) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Sargent County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Sargent County Divorce Certificates

Sargent County Marriage Certificates & Records

Sargent County Recorder's Office Website

Sargent County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Sargent County Marital Status
Married Couples999 (54.9%)
Unmarried Couples138 (3.6%)
Never Married Men414 (24.5%)
Never Married Women208 (13.3%)
Separated Men10 (0.6%)
Separated Women2 (0.1%)
Widowed Men37 (2.2%)
Widowed Women163 (10.4%)
Divorced Men171 (10.1%)
Divorced Women186 (11.9%)