Marshall County Marriage & Divorce Records (South Dakota)

Search for free Marshall County, SD Marriage & Divorce Records, including Marshall County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Marshall County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 4 Offices in Marshall County, SD

Marshall County Clerk PO Box 130 Britton, SD 57430 605-869-2277 Directions

Britton City Hall 803 8th Street Britton, SD 57430 605-448-5721 Directions

Britton Clerk 911 Vander Horck Street Britton, SD 57430 605-448-5213 Directions

Veblen City Hall 102 Main Street Veblen, SD 57270 605-738-2521 Directions

Marshall County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Marshall County Marriage & Divorce Records (South Dakota) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Marshall County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Marshall County Divorce Certificates & Decrees

Marshall County Genealogy Records

Marshall County Marriage Certificates & Records

Marshall County Register of Deeds Vital Records

Marshall County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Marshall County Marital Status
Married Couples942 (52.0%)
Unmarried Couples143 (3.1%)
Never Married Men654 (32.9%)
Never Married Women359 (20.1%)
Separated Men12 (0.6%)
Separated Women5 (0.3%)
Widowed Men66 (3.3%)
Widowed Women235 (13.1%)
Divorced Men258 (13.0%)
Divorced Women160 (8.9%)