Walsh County Marriage & Divorce Records (North Dakota)

Search for free Walsh County, ND Marriage & Divorce Records, including Walsh County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Walsh County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 3 Offices in Walsh County, ND

Walsh County Clerk 600 Cooper Avenue Grafton, ND 58237 701-352-0350 Directions

Edinburg City Hall MAIN St Edinburg, ND 58227 701-993-8123 Directions

Grafton City Hall 5 East 4th Street Grafton, ND 58237 701-352-1561 Directions

Walsh County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Walsh County Marriage & Divorce Records (North Dakota) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Walsh County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Walsh County Clerk of District Court Website http://www.co.walsh.nd.us/index.asp

Walsh County Divorce Certificates https://www.ndhealth.gov/vital/divorce.htm

Walsh County Genealogy Records http://genealogytrails.com/ndak/walsh/

Walsh County Marriage Certificates & Records https://www.co.walsh.nd.us/index.asp

Walsh County Recorder Website http://www.co.walsh.nd.us/index.asp

Walsh County Recorder's Office Marriage Applications http://www.co.walsh.nd.us/index.asp

Walsh County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Walsh County Marital Status
Married Couples2,412 (49.9%)
Unmarried Couples241 (2.3%)
Never Married Men1,433 (32.1%)
Never Married Women861 (19.7%)
Separated Men23 (0.5%)
Separated Women18 (0.4%)
Widowed Men120 (2.7%)
Widowed Women660 (15.1%)
Divorced Men376 (8.4%)
Divorced Women400 (9.2%)