Barnes County Marriage & Divorce Records (North Dakota)

Search for free Barnes County, ND Marriage & Divorce Records, including Barnes County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Barnes County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 2 Offices in Barnes County, ND

Barnes County Clerk 230 4th Street Northwest Valley, ND 58072 701-845-8512 Directions

Litchville City Hall 502 5th Street Litchville, ND 58461 701-762-4264 Directions

Barnes County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Barnes County Marriage & Divorce Records (North Dakota) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Barnes County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Barnes County Divorce Certificates

Barnes County Marriage Certificates & Records

Barnes County Recorder Website

Barnes County Recorder's Office Marriage Applications

Barnes County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Barnes County Marital Status
Married Couples2,591 (50.7%)
Unmarried Couples351 (3.4%)
Never Married Men1,296 (28.4%)
Never Married Women1,027 (22.3%)
Separated Men4 (0.1%)
Separated Women28 (0.6%)
Widowed Men140 (3.1%)
Widowed Women531 (11.5%)
Divorced Men439 (9.6%)
Divorced Women359 (7.8%)