Walker County Vital Records (Alabama)

Search for free Walker County, AL Vital Records, including Walker County birth & death certificates, adoption records, marriage & divorce records, genealogy research, and more.


Walker County Clerk Office

Get Vital Records from 1 Clerk Office in Walker County, AL

Walker County Circuit Clerk 1803 3rd Avenue Jasper, AL 35501 205-384-7268 Directions


Walker County Health Department

Get Vital Records from 1 Health Department in Walker County, AL

Walker County Health Department 705 20th Avenue East Jasper, AL 35501 205-221-9775 Directions


Walker County Cemeteries

Get Vital Records from 4 Cemeteries in Walker County, AL

Walker Memory Gardens Cemetery 692 Alabama 5 Jasper, AL 35503 205-387-1494 Directions

Jasper Oak Hill Cemetery 501 Oak Hill Road Jasper, AL 35504 205-221-8518 Directions

Oakhill Cemetery 501 Oak Hill Road Jasper, AL 35504 205-221-2100 Directions

Pocahontas Methodist Cemetery 121 South Frontage Road Carbon Hill, AL 35549 205-924-9282 Directions


Walker County Hospitals

Get Vital Records from 2 Hospitals in Walker County, AL

Walker Baptist Medical Center 3400 Highway 78 Jasper, AL 35504 205-387-4000 Directions

Walker Baptist Medical Center 3400 Highway 78 East Jasper, AL 35504 205-715-5309 Directions


Walker County Coroner & Medical Examiner

Get Vital Records from 1 Coroner & Medical Examiner in Walker County, AL

Walker County Medical Examiner & Coroner PO Box 1447 Jasper, AL 35502 205-384-7230 Directions


Walker County Social Security Office

Get Vital Records from 1 Social Security Office in Walker County, AL

Jasper Social Security Office 501 The Mall Way Jasper, AL 35504 205-221-6463 Directions


Walker County Vital Records Databases

The Walker County Vital Records (Alabama) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Walker County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Davis Cemetery - Dora Burial Records http://daviscemetery.com/Documents/deaths.htm

Walker County Adoption Records https://www.alabamapublichealth.gov/vitalrecords/adoption-information.html

Walker County Birth Certificates http://www.alabamapublichealth.gov/vitalrecords/birth-certificates.html

Walker County Death Certificates & Records http://www.alabamapublichealth.gov/vitalrecords/death-certificates.html

Walker County Divorce Certificates https://www.alabamapublichealth.gov/vitalrecords/divorce-certificates.html

Walker County Genealogy Records http://genealogytrails.com/ala/walker/

Walker County Health Department Website http://www.alabamapublichealth.gov/walker/

Walker County Judge of Probate Website http://www.walkercounty.com/constitutional-officers/probate-judge

Walker County Marriage Certificates & Records https://www.usmarriagelaws.com/marriage-license/alabama/walker-county/probate-court/office-requirements/

Walker County Vital Records http://www.alabamapublichealth.gov/vitalrecords/

Walker County Household Demographic Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Walker County Households
Households25,143
Nonfamily Households7,503 (29.8%)
Married Couples12,893 (51.3%)
Veterans4,168 (8.3%)