Traverse County Marriage & Divorce Records (Minnesota)

Search for free Traverse County, MN Marriage & Divorce Records, including Traverse County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Traverse County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 5 Offices in Traverse County, MN

Traverse County Clerk 702 2nd Avenue North Wheaton, MN 56296 320-422-7752 Directions

Traverse County Marriage License Traverse County Recorder, 702 2Nd Avenue North Wheaton, MN 56296 320-563-4622 Directions

Browns Valley City Hall 19 3RD St S Browns Valley, MN 56219 320-695-2110 Directions

Tintah Town Hall 105 3rd Street Tintah, MN 56583 218-369-2198 Directions

Wheaton City Hall 104 9th Street North Wheaton, MN 56296 320-563-4110 Directions

Traverse County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Traverse County Marriage & Divorce Records (Minnesota) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Traverse County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Traverse County Divorce Certificates

Traverse County Genealogy Records

Traverse County Marriage Certificates & Records

Traverse County Recorder Website

Traverse County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Traverse County Marital Status
Married Couples842 (53.4%)
Unmarried Couples82 (2.5%)
Never Married Men292 (21.2%)
Never Married Women237 (16.7%)
Separated Men10 (0.7%)
Separated Women4 (0.3%)
Widowed Men86 (6.2%)
Widowed Women207 (14.6%)
Divorced Men131 (9.5%)
Divorced Women117 (8.2%)