Talbot County Marriage & Divorce Records (Georgia)

Search for free Talbot County, GA Marriage & Divorce Records, including Talbot County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Talbot County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 4 Offices in Talbot County, GA

Talbot County Clerk PO Box 155 Talbotton, GA 31827 706-665-3220 Directions

Talbot County Marriage License 26 Washington Avenue Talbotton, GA 31827 706-665-8866 Directions

Manchester City Hall 116 W 2nd St Manchester, GA 31816 706-846-3141 Directions

Woodland City Hall 36 E Main St Woodland, GA 31836 706-674-2200 Directions

Talbot County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Talbot County Marriage & Divorce Records (Georgia) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Talbot County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Talbot County Divorce Certificates https://dph.georgia.gov/divorce-records-0

Talbot County Health Department Website https://westcentralhealthdistrict.com/counties/talbot/

Talbot County Marriage Certificates & Records https://dph.georgia.gov/marriage-records

Talbot County Probate Court Website http://talbotcountyga.org/content/probate_magistrate.php

Talbot County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Talbot County Marital Status
Married Couples1,181 (42.2%)
Unmarried Couples66 (1.0%)
Never Married Men786 (30.5%)
Never Married Women811 (27.5%)
Separated Men86 (3.3%)
Separated Women70 (2.4%)
Widowed Men114 (4.4%)
Widowed Women462 (15.7%)
Divorced Men298 (11.6%)
Divorced Women321 (10.9%)