Yellowstone County Marriage & Divorce Records (Montana)

Search for free Yellowstone County, MT Marriage & Divorce Records, including Yellowstone County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Yellowstone County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 4 Offices in Yellowstone County, MT

Yellowstone County Clerk PO Box 35030 Billings, MT 59107 Directions

Yellowstone County Marriage License Cor. 3Rd & 27Th St Billings, MT 59107 406-256-2869 Directions

Billings City Hall 210 North 27th Street Billings, MT 59101 406-657-8433 Directions

Laurel City Clerk 115 West 1st Street Laurel, MT 59044 406-628-7431 Directions

Yellowstone County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Yellowstone County Marriage & Divorce Records (Montana) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Yellowstone County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

City of Billings Cemetery Records

Yellowstone Clerk of District Court Marriage Applications

Yellowstone County Burial Records

Yellowstone County Clerk & Recorder Death Records

Yellowstone County Clerk and Recorder Website

Yellowstone County Clerk and Recorder's Office County Records

Yellowstone County Courthouse Burial Records

Yellowstone County Divorce Certificates

Yellowstone County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Yellowstone County Marital Status
Married Couples31,451 (49.1%)
Unmarried Couples4,699 (3.1%)
Never Married Men18,426 (30.1%)
Never Married Women15,848 (24.7%)
Separated Men821 (1.3%)
Separated Women785 (1.2%)
Widowed Men1,576 (2.6%)
Widowed Women5,959 (9.3%)
Divorced Men7,724 (12.6%)
Divorced Women8,680 (13.5%)