Vermillion County Marriage & Divorce Records (Indiana)

Search for free Vermillion County, IN Marriage & Divorce Records, including Vermillion County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Vermillion County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 3 Offices in Vermillion County, IN

Vermillion County Clerk 255 South Main Street Newport, IN 47966 765-492-5350 Directions

Cayuga Town Clerk 301 South 1st Street Cayuga, IN 47928 765-492-4103 Directions

Clinton Clerk 259 Vine Street Clinton, IN 47842 765-832-9880 Directions

Vermillion County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Vermillion County Marriage & Divorce Records (Indiana) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Vermillion County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Vermillion Circuit Court Clerk Website

Vermillion County Genealogy Records

Vermillion County Health Department Website

Vermillion County Marriage Certificates & Records

Vermillion County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Vermillion County Marital Status
Married Couples3,055 (46.8%)
Unmarried Couples476 (3.1%)
Never Married Men1,666 (26.7%)
Never Married Women1,353 (20.4%)
Separated Men86 (1.4%)
Separated Women66 (1.0%)
Widowed Men235 (3.8%)
Widowed Women928 (14.0%)
Divorced Men1,029 (16.5%)
Divorced Women1,189 (17.9%)