Sheridan County Marriage & Divorce Records (Nebraska)

Search for free Sheridan County, NE Marriage & Divorce Records, including Sheridan County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Sheridan County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 3 Offices in Sheridan County, NE

Sheridan County Clerk PO Box 430 Rushville, NE 69360 308-327-5656 Directions

Hay Springs City Hall 234 N Main St Hay Springs, NE 69347 308-638-7275 Directions

Rushville City Hall 208 CONRAD St Rushville, NE 69360 308-327-2221 Directions

Sheridan County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Sheridan County Marriage & Divorce Records (Nebraska) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Sheridan County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Sheridan County Clerk's Office Website

Sheridan County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Sheridan County Marital Status
Married Couples1,138 (49.3%)
Unmarried Couples128 (2.5%)
Never Married Men558 (26.1%)
Never Married Women421 (19.3%)
Separated Men19 (0.9%)
Separated Women34 (1.6%)
Widowed Men95 (4.5%)
Widowed Women343 (15.8%)
Divorced Men232 (10.9%)
Divorced Women256 (11.8%)