Fergus County Marriage & Divorce Records (Montana)

Search for free Fergus County, MT Marriage & Divorce Records, including Fergus County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Fergus County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 5 Offices in Fergus County, MT

Fergus County Clerk PO Box 1074 Lewistown, MT 59457 406-535-5026 Directions

Fergus County Marriage License 712 West Main Street Lewistown, MT 59457 406-535-5026 Directions

Grass Range City Hall 602 Main Street Grass Range, MT 59032 406-428-2174 Directions

Moore City Clerk 302 Fergus Ave Moore, MT 59464 406-374-2480 Directions

Winifred Town Hall 210 Main Street Winifred, MT 59489 406-462-5425 Directions

Fergus County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Fergus County Marriage & Divorce Records (Montana) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Fergus County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Fergus County Clerk & Recorder Website http://www.co.fergus.mt.us/clerk-recorder-1

Fergus County Clerk of Court Website http://www.co.fergus.mt.us/clerk-of-court-1

Fergus County Divorce Certificates https://dphhs.mt.gov/vitalrecords/contacts

Fergus County History and Genealogy Website http://genealogytrails.com/mon/fergus/

Fergus County Marriage Certificates & Records http://co.fergus.mt.us/clerk-of-court-1/28-clerk-of-court/clerk-of-court-news-info/277-marriage-license-application

Fergus County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Fergus County Marital Status
Married Couples2,511 (50.7%)
Unmarried Couples218 (2.0%)
Never Married Men1,151 (24.6%)
Never Married Women971 (20.6%)
Separated Men126 (2.7%)
Separated Women58 (1.2%)
Widowed Men153 (3.3%)
Widowed Women421 (8.9%)
Divorced Men607 (13.0%)
Divorced Women675 (14.3%)