Douglas County Marriage & Divorce Records (Kansas)

Search for free Douglas County, KS Marriage & Divorce Records, including Douglas County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Douglas County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 5 Offices in Douglas County, KS

Douglas County Clerk 1100 Massachusetts Street Lawrence, KS 66044 785-832-5181 Directions

Douglas County Marriage License 111 E. 11Th Street, 1St Level & Basement Lawrence, KS 66044 785-832-5256 Directions

Baldwin City City Hall 803 8th St Baldwin, KS 66006 785-594-6427 Directions

Lawrence City Hall 6 East 6th Street Lawrence, KS 66044 785-832-3000 Directions

Lecompton City Hall 327 Elmore Street Lecompton, KS 66050 785-887-6407 Directions

Douglas County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Douglas County Marriage & Divorce Records (Kansas) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Douglas County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Douglas County District Court Marriage Records

Douglas County Genealogy Trails Website

Douglas County Marriage Certificates & Records

Lawrence Public Library Database

Douglas County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Douglas County Marital Status
Married Couples19,092 (42.5%)
Unmarried Couples3,555 (3.3%)
Never Married Men24,274 (49.5%)
Never Married Women22,025 (44.0%)
Separated Men229 (0.5%)
Separated Women235 (0.5%)
Widowed Men906 (1.8%)
Widowed Women2,836 (5.7%)
Divorced Men3,472 (7.1%)
Divorced Women5,067 (10.1%)