Davis County Marriage & Divorce Records (Iowa)

Search for free Davis County, IA Marriage & Divorce Records, including Davis County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Davis County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 2 Offices in Davis County, IA

Davis County Clerk 100 Courthouse Sq Bloomfield, IA 52537 641-664-2011 Directions

Floris City Hall 103 South Monroe Street Floris, IA 52560 641-459-3803 Directions

Davis County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Davis County Marriage & Divorce Records (Iowa) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Davis County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Davis County Divorce Certificates https://iowaculture.gov/history/research/collections/vital-records

Davis County Genealogy Records http://genealogytrails.com/iowa/davis/

Davis County Recorder Website http://www.daviscountyrecorder.org/

Davis County Recorder's Office Vital Records http://www.daviscountyrecorder.org/vital_records.htm

Davis County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Davis County Marital Status
Married Couples2,019 (62.0%)
Unmarried Couples106 (1.2%)
Never Married Men823 (24.9%)
Never Married Women711 (21.0%)
Separated Men22 (0.7%)
Separated Women10 (0.3%)
Widowed Men53 (1.6%)
Widowed Women410 (12.1%)
Divorced Men230 (7.0%)
Divorced Women308 (9.1%)