Cottonwood County Marriage & Divorce Records (Minnesota)

Search for free Cottonwood County, MN Marriage & Divorce Records, including Cottonwood County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Cottonwood County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 5 Offices in Cottonwood County, MN

Cottonwood County Clerk 900 3rd Avenue Windom, MN 56101 507-831-4551 Directions

Cottonwood County Marriage License Cottonwood County Recorder, 900 Third Avenue, Room 6 Windom, MN 56101 507-831-1458 Directions

Comfrey City Clerk 120 Brown St E Comfrey, MN 56019 507-877-2665 Directions

Jeffers Village City Hall 106 Deaver Avenue Jeffers, MN 56145 507-628-4242 Directions

Westbrook City Hall 556 1st Avenue Westbrook, MN 56183 507-274-6174 Directions

Cottonwood County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Cottonwood County Marriage & Divorce Records (Minnesota) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Cottonwood County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Cottonwood County Birth Records

Cottonwood County Divorce Certificates

Cottonwood County Marriage Certificates & Records

Cottonwood County Marriage Licenses

Cottonwood County Recorder's Office Death Records

Cottonwood County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Cottonwood County Marital Status
Married Couples2,552 (52.8%)
Unmarried Couples338 (3.0%)
Never Married Men1,279 (28.6%)
Never Married Women784 (16.8%)
Separated Men18 (0.4%)
Separated Women33 (0.7%)
Widowed Men80 (1.8%)
Widowed Women587 (12.6%)
Divorced Men469 (10.5%)
Divorced Women513 (11.0%)