Clinton County Marriage & Divorce Records (Indiana)

Search for free Clinton County, IN Marriage & Divorce Records, including Clinton County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Clinton County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 5 Offices in Clinton County, IN

Clinton County Clerk 265 Courthouse Square Frankfort, IN 46041 765-659-6335 Directions

Colfax Clerk 208 Main Street Colfax, IN 46035 765-324-2194 Directions

Frankfort Clerk 301 East Clinton Street Frankfort, IN 46041 765-654-5715 Directions

Kirklin Town Hall 113 Main Street Michigantown, IN 46057 765-279-8786 Directions

Rossville Town Hall 17 West Main Street Rossville, IN 46065 765-379-2645 Directions

Clinton County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Clinton County Marriage & Divorce Records (Indiana) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Clinton County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Clinton County Clerk of The Courts Website

Clinton County Department of Health Website

Clinton County Divorce Certificates

Clinton County Genealogy Records

Clinton County Health Department Vital Records

Clinton County Marriage Certificates & Records

Frankfort Community Public Library Website

Clinton County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Clinton County Marital Status
Married Couples6,503 (54.4%)
Unmarried Couples833 (2.6%)
Never Married Men3,565 (28.8%)
Never Married Women2,657 (20.5%)
Separated Men113 (0.9%)
Separated Women360 (2.8%)
Widowed Men335 (2.7%)
Widowed Women1,447 (11.2%)
Divorced Men1,490 (12.0%)
Divorced Women1,611 (12.4%)