Clay County Marriage & Divorce Records (Nebraska)

Search for free Clay County, NE Marriage & Divorce Records, including Clay County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Clay County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 5 Offices in Clay County, NE

Clay County Clerk 111 West Fairfield Street Clay Center, NE 68933 402-762-3651 Directions

Edgar City Hall 508 3rd Street Edgar, NE 68935 402-224-5145 Directions

Glenvil Village Clerk 201 Winters Avenue Glenvil, NE 68941 402-771-2283 Directions

Sutton City Clerk 107 West Grove Street Sutton, NE 68979 402-773-4225 Directions

Trumbull City Hall 131 Main Street Trumbull, NE 68980 402-743-2221 Directions

Clay County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Clay County Marriage & Divorce Records (Nebraska) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Clay County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Clay County Clerk Website

Clay County Divorce Certificates

Clay County Marriage Certificates & Records

Clay County Website (Nebraska)

Clay County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Clay County Marital Status
Married Couples1,486 (56.8%)
Unmarried Couples147 (2.4%)
Never Married Men634 (25.0%)
Never Married Women396 (16.0%)
Separated Men19 (0.7%)
Separated Women30 (1.2%)
Widowed Men91 (3.6%)
Widowed Women305 (12.3%)
Divorced Men260 (10.2%)
Divorced Women211 (8.5%)