Carter County Marriage & Divorce Records (Oklahoma)

Search for free Carter County, OK Marriage & Divorce Records, including Carter County marriage certificates & licenses, divorce certificates, decrees, licenses, and more.

Carter County Marriage & Divorce Records Offices

Get Marriage & Divorce Records from 5 Offices in Carter County, OK

Carter County Clerk 20 B Street Southwest Ardmore, OK 73401 580-223-5253 Directions

Carter County Marriage License Carter County Courthouse, 20 'B' St. Sw Ardmore, OK 73402 580-223-5253 Directions

Lone Grove City Clerk 17817 U.s. 70 Lone Grove, OK 73443 580-657-3111 Directions

Springer City Hall 551 Main Street Springer, OK 73458 580-653-2500 Directions

Wilson City Clerk 1065 U.S. 70 Alternate Wilson, OK 73463 580-668-2106 Directions

Carter County Marriage & Divorce Records Databases

The Carter County Marriage & Divorce Records (Oklahoma) links below open in a new window and will take you to third party websites that are useful for finding Carter County public records. Editorial staff monitor and update these links on a frequent basis.

Carter County Marriage Certificates & Records

County of Carter County Records

Carter County Marriage & Divorce Statistics

Data Source: U.S. Census Bureau; American Community Survey, 2017 ACS 5-Year Estimates.

Carter County Marital Status
Married Couples9,008 (49.3%)
Unmarried Couples850 (1.8%)
Never Married Men5,110 (27.8%)
Never Married Women4,445 (22.4%)
Separated Men244 (1.3%)
Separated Women314 (1.6%)
Widowed Men890 (4.8%)
Widowed Women2,322 (11.7%)
Divorced Men2,477 (13.5%)
Divorced Women2,814 (14.2%)